Founded on May 18, 2000, the Henry County Chapter NAACP mission and vision has been maintained by dedicated men and women over the years. Today we seek today we celebrate and uplift the lives of the citizens of the Henry County community through education and advocacy that expands the membership increases resources and aligns up with the mission and vision of the national NAACP.



The vision of the NAACP is to ensure a society in which all individuals have equal rights and there is no racial hatred or racial discrimination.



The mission of the NAACP is to ensure the political, educational, social, and economic equality of rights of all persons and to eliminate racial hatred and racial discrimination.

Henry County Branch NAACP Unit 560C held Election of Officers on November 28-29, 2020.  Effective January 1, 2021, the newly elected officers are as follows:

President:                            Dr. Rosalyn Matthews

First Vice President:            Curtis Tolbert

Second Vice President:       Terry McMillan

Third Vice President:           Dr. Deborah Sykes

Secretary:                            Cherice Hollis

Assistant Secretary:            Joia Herman 

Treasurer:                            Lutrina Shelton 

Assistant Treasurer:            Jerry Robinson

Members of Executive Committee:

Wanda Bailey-Jenkins

Shakur Matthews

Dr. Donna McBride  

©2019 by Henry County NAACP. Proudly created with Wix.com